Getting spam e-mail from a company called "ExtraHit" or "GAINtrafficFAST"? These scam artists use unethical tactics and deserve to be named-and-shamed.
ExtraHit.com send spam messages proclaiming to be from Rachel Evans at sender@extrahit.com or rachel_evans@extrahit.com.
GAINtrafficFAST.com send spam messages proclaiming to be from Sharon Brown at bounce@gaintrafficfast.com or sharon_brown@gaintrafficfast.com.
Both spammers have a Message-ID ending in "trafficglue.com", and both scams are selling higher search engine rankings for Web site owners.
Their e-mail includes an encoded link, presumably so that if you click on it the spammer knows that their message was received.
What can we do? Well, publish their addresses on the Internet so they get a dose of their own medicine! The gaintrafficfast.com domain is registered by DNS Direct (webmaster@submitpartners.com) and the extrahit.com domain is registered by PD Host Inc (kthomas@pdhost.com); feel free to complain to them too. TafficMagnet.com appear to be responsible for the "trafficglue" content of these messages (support@trafficmagnet.com) should you wish to ventilate your feelings to them.
Update 11.12.03: Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003 came into force today. Spammers must not conceal their identities and must provide a valid "opt out" address; nor can they send spam without the prior consent of the recipient. You can download a form for making a complaint from the Information Commissioner's Office website.









0 responses to ExtraHit/ GAINtrafficFAST spam